Cross Country Run

Cross Country


Sorry the fun run has been cancelled due to weather conditions. Due to the rain we have received and the rain expected this week we have cancelled the fun run. The track is too slippery and dangerous and there are sections of the track we wouldn’t be able to reach in a vehicle if someone was injured.

Cross Country Running has been part of the festival program for many years. Short runs of two distances are held commencing and finishing at the Country Club, Goologong Road. The route will be around the golf course as well as part of the old route near the showground.

This year for the first time the Henry Lawson Festival Fun Run will feature online registration and electronic timing for runners. It’s an exciting leap forward and we hope to attract a good field of runners to enjoy this healthy start to our Henry Lawson Festival weekend.

Bibs and timing chips can be collected from the office of Gordon Garling Moffitt, 129 Main Street Grenfell, on Friday 10 June 2016 before 5.00 pm. Otherwise collect them between 8.00 and 9.00 am on Saturday 11th June at the Country Club where the run is being held.

When: Saturday 11th June - Races (4k and 8k) start at 10am

There is no price difference for early bird entry, but organisers encourage all people for enter online. Showers are available after the races at the country club.

Coordinator Information

Peter Moffitt

p. 02 6343 1575

Entry Form

Sorry the fun run has been cancelled due to weather conditions.

2015 Results for the 8km run

Senior Male
1st Angus Westaway
2nd Angus Taylor

Junior Male
1st Ben Cattle
2nd Nicholas Martin

Local Male
1st Gavin Johnson

Senior Female
1st Christine Wolfson
2nd Laura Wolfson

Local Female
1st Claire Nicholson

2015 Results for the 4km run

Senior Male
1st Luke Butters
2nd Brad Christie

Junior Male
1st Will Johnson
2nd Hugo Fenton

Local Male
1st David Keough

Senior Female
1st Samantha Kelly
2nd Sophie Mitton

Junior Female
1st Zoe Gavin
2nd Kiarna Carroll

Local Female
1st Sophie Mitton

Local Over 50
1st David Keough

Local Junior
1st Zoe Gavin